(Soon) Rep Grinding Gets Easier

They were hinting at this change for alts, and I like it.

Here’s a simplified break down:

  • Any single character earns Revered reputation with a faction
  • All other characters on the Battle.net account begin to earn double reputation for that one same faction
  • The Revered character earns double reputation as he or she works toward Exalted

Source

Much like the Golden Lotus announcement I see this as a way to encourage players, once they hit 90, to go back and level those level 85 alts.

I was just commenting to RedFlare tonight how I wasn’t sure I could bring myself to enter the Jade Forest on more that two or three toons. The zone is amazing, but it has that same linear problem that led me to not enjoy questing in Cata.

I hear it gets better and changes, but it also makes me want to level a horde character instead of my alliance army so I can see the differences, not rinse, lather, repeat.

Either way, the faction rep changes are a welcome one. Hopefully they’ll let us know if this will impact all factions or just the Pandaran ones in a future update.

-FF

This entry was posted in Reputations and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

