Music: The Lament of Captain Placeholder

There’s something to this that speaks to me deeply.

I think it has something to do with the shared online and in-game history that this non-player character represents.

It’s why when, I had the chance, I was sure to get a screenshot of my druid standing with the “Most Interesting Questgiver in the World”.

As I’m writing this on June 18 I have no idea where the Admiral is… let’s hope he gains a permanent place in the game to honor the meme. Perhaps his own little vacation island within the Mists…

-FF

This entry was posted in Meme, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

